Creating Cartoon Effects Photoshop

Diposting oleh Fahad Syamlan Jumat, 24 Juli 2009

In the making of cartoons in Photoshop, many involving the use of the layer palette (so do not wonder if we will layer palette will look very crowded), we will also browse the images manually using the pen tools requires patience

Layer palette: Window on the float layer, containing the images independent of each other accumulate each other.

1. Open the photo with Photoshop Here, I use my friends poto 'Kris Kang. " Set the light level images with select Image> Ajustments> Brightness / Contrast ... (pictures do not try too dark to make it easier to see differences in color.

2. Duplicate the layer, I press CTR +J , to create a backup image if at any time we need the original image

3. Since we will be drawing manually, then we must reduce the number of colors in an image
I select the menu Image> Ajustments> Posterize ... select the number 3 or 4.

And again doubling the image already in the earlier posterize (CTR + J), select Filter> blur> Gaussian blur, the aim to define the border between the colors to make it easier to work through


4. Now we start to browse images, select the Pen Tool line option appears to change when we select the Pen tool. Line options contain settings-settings that can be used to modify the behavior of the tool is active. Select Options on the Line Shape Layer, allowing the kit to create a path to a new layer. Set the color.

Make a shape following the colors in the image area, repeat to make a shape in the area of another color
The result:
To facilitate drawing, we can set the opacity level of the image on the layer palette can even set the number 0. To change the color on each layer shape, how to make do with 2 times click on the thumbnail of the layer. Then select a color
If there is a layer cover image are we created, we can hide the image layer is covered with our eyes turn off the image that is located disebelahnya

ulangilah again make form shape in all parts of the body, until the entire image by the form of a closed-form shape

To create a background, we can create a new layer and placed in the position of the bottom, set the color so it looks interesting

The result:
5. If all the image will be one, can be done by selecting the menu Layer> Flatten Image
Selamat mencoba, semoga useful ...

Before and After (before and after)

0 komentar

Posting Komentar

Followers

Video Post